Eric Bennewitz (Yoga Nidra Teacher) & Dr. Anna Popova (Neurologist)

German & English

Our body’s stress reaction system was created to manage short-term stress situations thousands of years ago. Today, with the faster pace of life, the body and mind is often pushed into a continuous stress cycle and our stress reaction system cannot effectively deal with this.

For people who experience stress and pressure continuously, they often ignore the symptoms and form the belief that stress symptoms like muscular tension, headaches, poor digestion & insomnia are a part of normal life. However, it doesn’t have to be like this!

To break the cycle of continuous stress & pressure, we need to take a step back and recognize the sources of our stresses whether they be environmental, physical, energetic, psychological and/or belief based. Once we understand this, we can learn how negative habits and core beliefs develop and effect our lives.

That is what this workshop is about. If we can understand how these things are generally effected through the brain and nervous system, we can apply solutions to living a more balanced and self-fulfilling life. This is where the effective practice of Yoga Nidra can be applied easily.

Why take this workshop?

Dr. Anna Popova topics: (Neurologist, presented in German)

  • Yoga Nidra neuroscientific foundations
  • Neuroprotective effects of Yoga Nidra
  • Yoga Nidra in the treatment of migraines, tension headaches, depression and anxiety disorders
  • Power of positive formulations and the impact of affirmations (Sankalpa) on our health


Eric Bennewitz topics: (Yoga Nidra Teacher, presented in English)

  • Stages of Yoga nidra and the effects on the brain and nervous system
  • A yoga practice to calm the body & mind before Yoga Nidra
  • Full Yoga Nidra practice (40 minutes)

Monthly members price: 45,- Euro
Regular price: 50,- Euro
Drop-in price: 55,- Euro

Eric’s newest Yoga Nidra collection (3 Yoga Nidra practices) on USB will be available for purchase at this event at the reduced price of 20 Euros instead of 25 Euros for students attending.

Registration

Please send an email to workshop@peaceoutyoga.de telling us the number of spots you want to reserve and if you have a monthly membership with us. Thank you.

[unex_ce_button id="content_r3li40r0d,column_content_1ue6alulh" button_text_color="#ffffff" button_font="bold" button_font_size="15px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="left" button_text_spacing="0px" button_bg_color="#aec713" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="0px" button_border_color="#aec713" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="0px" button_bg_hover_color="#6bc8d7" button_border_hover_color="#6bc8d7" button_link="http://peaceoutyoga.de/en/workshops/" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_self" has_container="" in_column="1"]Back to workshops[/ce_button]

Eric Bennewitz (Yoga Nidra Lehrer) & Dr. Anna Popova (Neurologin)

Deutsch & Englisch

Unser Körper ist darauf ausgelegt, auf kurzzeitig auftretende Stresssituationen unmittelbar und angemessen zu reagieren, um Gefahren zu überstehen. Heutzutage führt unser Lebensstil dazu, dass Körper und Geist oft in einen anhaltenden Stress-Kreislauf gedrängt werden, mit dem unser natürliches Reaktionssystem nicht effektiv umgehen kann.

Menschen, die kontinuierlich unter Druck stehen und Stress ausgesetzt sind, finden sich häufig mit Symptomen wie muskulären Verspannungen, Kopfschmerzen, Verdauungsproblemen oder Schlafstörungen als “normale Begleiterscheinung” des modernen Lebens ab. – Das muss nicht so sein!

Um aus dem Teufelskreis auszubrechen, müssen wir einen Schritt zurücktreten und die wahre Ursache für unseren Stress erkennen, sei sie umweltbedingt, physisch, energetisch oder psychisch. Dann können wir verstehen, wie negative Gewohnheiten und festgefahrene Überzeugungen unser Leben beeinflussen und daraus lernen.

Darum geht es in diesem Workshop: Die Zusammenhänge von Gehirn, Nervensystem und körperlicher Reaktion verstehen, um daraus Lösungen für ein balancierteres und erfüllteres Leben abzuleiten und durch die Yoga Nidra Praxis auch umsetzen zu können.

Workshop-Inhalte:

Yoga Nidra aus neurologsicher Sicht (Fr. Anna Popova, Fachärztin für Neurologie, Sprache: Deutsch)

  • Yoga Nidra neurowissenschaftliche Grundlagen
  • Neuroprotektive Effekte und die Wirkung von Yoga Nidra
  • in der Behandlung von Migräne, Spannungskopfschmerzen Depression und Angststörungen
  • Kraft der positiven Formulierungen und die Auswirkung der Affirmationen (Sankalpa) auf unsere Gesundheit


Die Yoga Nidra Praxis (Eric Bennewitz, Yoga Nidra Lehrer, Sprache: Englisch)

  • Die Stufen der Yoga Nidra Praxis und ihre Wirkung auf Gehirn und Nervensystem
  • Eine Yogapraxis, um Körper und Geist auf Yoga Nidra vorzubereiten
  • Yoga Nidra Praxis (40 Min.)

Mitglieder (Inhaber einer Monatsmitgliedschaft): 45,- Euro
Nicht-Mitglieder: 50,- Euro
Drop-in Preis am Tag des Workshops (mit und ohne vorherige Anmeldung): 55,- Euro

Erics neueste Yoga Nidra Praxis auf USB für’s Weiterüben zu Hause gibt es für Teilnehmer am Tag des Workshops für 20,- (statt 25,-) Euro!

Bitte schicke eine E-Mail an workshop@peaceoutyoga.de und gib darin an, wie viele Plätze Du reservieren möchtest und ob Du eine Mitgliedschaft bei uns hast.

[unex_ce_button id="content_r3li40r0d,column_content_1ue6alulh" button_text_color="#ffffff" button_font="bold" button_font_size="15px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="left" button_text_spacing="0px" button_bg_color="#aec713" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="0px" button_border_color="#aec713" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="0px" button_bg_hover_color="#6bc8d7" button_border_hover_color="#6bc8d7" button_link="http://peaceoutyoga.de/workshops/" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_self" has_container="" in_column="1"]Workshops Übersicht[/ce_button]