Relax into being
Yoga Nidra Immersion & Teacher Training

mit Eric Bennewitz & Anna Popova
16. - 17. & 23. - 24.11.19

Eric Bennewitz (Yoga Nidra Teacher) & Anna Popova (Neurologist)

about Anna:
Students attending will learn and benefit from Anna’s wealth of knowledge & experiences in better understanding the science & psychology behind the brain, body, meditation and more specifically, Yoga Nidra.

about Eric:
Eric is a teacher of Yoga Nidra classes, workshops & teacher trainings locally and abroad. He always welcomes the opportunity to share his experiences with anyone interested in this ancient practice regardless of past meditation experience. He has mentored with and collaborated with medical, and yoga/meditation professionals internationally. Eric currently mentors with Jennifer Reis of the Kripalu Institute in America. His intention is to heighten awareness of Yoga Nidra for all walks of life and present Yoga Nidra as a simple option in releasing tensions, deepening awareness, opening to one’s True Nature and guiding people into a state of complete non-doing, so that they can just experience ‘being.’

Eric teaches in English, Anna teaches in German

It’s for Anyone.
This training is open to anyone who wishes to deepen their personal practice and/or enhance their professional development in guiding others using Yoga Nidra. It’s a simple yet deeply self-harmonizing practice based on ancient yogic traditions that were later modernized by Swami Satyananda Saraswati. Yoga Nidra today is adapted in yoga classes as well as in therapeutic, counseling, medical and other healing professions as a natural alternative or compliment to man-made medications and as a preventive medicine tool to promote and maintain overall health.

A Simple Explanation.
On the surface, Yoga Nidra is seen as true relaxation. However, when practiced consistently, Yoga Nidra opens and connects you on much deeper levels, reducing and releasing blockages within your layers of consciousness, sheaths of being and ultimately dissolving your karmic past. It enables you to see and alter negative habit patterns that have shaped your life due to past conditionings, thus enabling you to live a life with fuller purpose and contentment.

Releasing Stress through Yoga Nidra.
With stress being the leading cause of many illnesses today and research showing the origins for many illnesses coming first from the mind and then into the body, adapting a consistent Yoga Nidra practice allows you to turn down the Sympathetic Nervous System (Fight or Flight) and turn up the Parasympathetic (Relaxation Response) bringing you more effortlessly into a state of natural self-healing. It is from here where you discover how to self-activate the relaxation response in your body, welcome and be with and let emotions pass, recognize healthy habits and prevent and reverse conditions like anxieties, insomnia, chronic pains and addictions to name a few. This is all done while you are in deep conscious sleep and without you having to try to accomplish something. The beauty of this practice is that ANYONE can do it. It’s not about promoting change as much as its about uncovering, noticing and being with our past physical, emotional and mental tensions and negative barriers. Yoga Nidra opens us to the realization that we are already whole as we are from the inside out.

Practicing & Guiding Yoga Nidra.
This in-depth 2-Weekend (Saturday-Sunday) training will provide you with the skills to both better understand your own Yoga Nidra practice and guide others with a heightened sense of knowledge, confidence and creativity. You will experience first-hand how Yoga Nidra inspires and revitalizes lives.

Eric's Approach. Accessible & Interactive.
With many forms of Yoga Nidra evolving from the original versions, Eric incorporates a traditional approach to learning and practicing Yoga Nidra utilizing the 5 sheaths of being known as the Koshas in yoga. In this traditional method, Eric explains and guides you through 8 unique stages of Yoga Nidra and how they relate to your Koshas. Students are first guided to understand then experience and finally learn to guide other students confidently through a Yoga Nidra practice. This training uses visual, auditory and kinesthetic methods to help students understand concepts more easily, so it is suitable for all learning styles.

Details / Training Schedule

Part 1: 20 HR. YOGA NIDRA IMMERSION WEEKEND WITH ANNA POPOVA & ERIC BENNEWITZ
16.-17.11.19 / 08.00-12.00 & 13.00-17.00

For anyone interested in understanding how the brain is affected by stress and past life experiences/impressions, how Yoga Nidra meditation stimulates the brain & body into balance and understanding the Yoga Nidra stages and koshas.

Topics include:

  • Manual & daily meditation journal for each student.
  • 1 MP3 Yoga Nidra guided meditation by Eric to practice at home with.
  • 1 morning yoga asana & pranayama practice per day with Eric to prepare the body & mind for meditation.
  • How does stress arise?
  • Stress responses: Fight or flight reaction and the impact of prolonged stress on the body.
  • The Autonomic nervous system: Sympathetic and Parasympathetic
  • The effects of flow of information, multi-tasking, social media overstimulation and connectivity creep on the brain and body.
  • Chronic Stress and burnout syndrome.
  • Yoga Nidra and brain waves: Alpha, Beta, Theta, Delta.
  • How meditation effects the brain & body.
  • Self-acceptance, self-awareness, self-observation through meditation and Yoga Nidra.
  • Self-perception & outward perception through meditation and Yoga Nidra.
  • Body & brain effects of meditation/Yoga Nidra: metabolism, serotonin, melatonin, cortisol, HGH (Human Growth Hormones).
  • Yoga nidra used in the treatment of headache, migraine, anxiety disorders, mild depression, sleep disorders
  • The 5 W's: Who, What, Where, When & Why Yoga Nidra.
  • Experiencing Yoga Nidra practices first-hand with Eric Bennewitz
  • Understanding the use of Koshas in Yoga Nidra.
  • Understanding the 8 stages of ‘Relax into Being’ Yoga Nidra.
  • Interactive discussion with Q&A with Eric and Anna

 

Part 2: 20 HR. YOGA NIDRA TEACHER TRAINING WITH ERIC BENNEWITZ
23.24-11.19 / 08.00-12.00 & 13.00-17.00

For anyone interested in learning Yoga Nidra preparation and follow-up practices, script writing & guiding others safely through the meditation.

Topics include:

  • Training manual and daily meditation journal for each student.
  • 1 MP3 Yoga Nidra guided meditation by Eric to practice at home with.
  • 1 morning yoga asana & pranayama practice per day with Eric to prepare the body & mind for meditation.
  • Relaxation and body awareness techniques to prepare for Yoga Nidra.
  • Mantra chanting to prepare for Yoga Nidra.
  • Breath awareness techniques to prepare for Yoga Nidra.
  • Self-Massage techniques to relax the body and deepen awareness.
  • Combining yoga asana practices with Yoga Nidra.
  • Learning proper postures and propping for pregnancies, chronic coughers and sleepers.
  • Experiencing Yoga Nidra guided meditations first-hand with Eric.
  • Sankalpa: What is it? / Types of Sankalpa
  • Meditation for realizing your Sankalpa (Life intention).
  • Understanding Samskaras (past impressions) and Yoga Nidra.
  • Western scientific research and support for Yoga Nidra.
  • Therapeutic applications for healing.
  • Finding your own voice, tone and speed of guiding a practice.
  • Music options for Yoga Nidra.
  • Finding inspiration for creating your own Yoga Nidra scripts to guide others.
  • Creating appropriate and creative scripts.
  • Customizing Yoga Nidra practices for various audiences. (i.e. Beginners, one2one, Classes, Pregancies, Kids, special conditions) · Follow-up Yoga Nidra activities (i.e. Body mapping, circle of trust, drawing, mandalas, experience sharing)
  • How to deal with student reactions during and after a Yoga Nidra practice
  • How to bring it all together: creating your own Yoga Nidra session complete with preparation practices, Yoga Nidra script and follow-up activities to be practiced in partners or small groups.
  • Interactive discussion with Q&A sessions.

 

Customized for YOUR meditation practice! Interested participants have the opportunity to complete Part 1 OR completing Part 1 and Part 2. Students who complete Part 1 and 2 will receive a certificate of completion and be able to apply this certificate at Yoga Alliance as a ‘Continuing Education’ fulfillment. Maximum students for complete training: 14, so that more attention can be given to each student.

Part 1 20 HR. YOGA NIDRA IMMERSION WEEKEND  / 16.-17.11.19
Early Bird / Until 01.08.19 / 350,- Euros
Regular price / After 01.08.19 / 400,- Euros

Part 1 & 2 20 HR. YOGA NIDRA IMMERSION WEEKEND & 20 HR. TEACHER TRAINING / 16.-17. & 23.-24.11.19 / 09.00-12.00
Early Bird / Until 01.08.19 / 650,- Euros
Regular Price / After 01.08.19 / 750,- Euros

Registration

Bitte schick zur Anmeldung eine Email an workshop@peaceoutyoga.de.

[unex_ce_button id="content_r3li40r0d,column_content_1ue6alulh" button_text_color="#ffffff" button_font="bold" button_font_size="15px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="left" button_text_spacing="0px" button_bg_color="#aec713" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="0px" button_border_color="#aec713" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="0px" button_bg_hover_color="#6bc8d7" button_border_hover_color="#6bc8d7" button_link="https://peaceoutyoga.de/en/workshops-2/" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_self" has_container="" in_column="1"]Back to workshops[/ce_button]

Relax into being
Yoga Nidra Immersion & Teacher Training

mit Eric Bennewitz & Anna Popova
16. - 17. & 23. - 24.11.19 / 40 Stunden

Eric Bennewitz (Yoga Nidra Lehrer) & Anna Popova (Neurologin)

zu Anna:
Die teilnehmenden Schüler profitieren von Annas umfangreichen Fachwissen, um die Wissenschaft und Psychologie hinter Gehirn, Körper, Meditation und insbesondere Yoga Nidra besser zu verstehen.

zu Eric:
Eric unterrichtet seit vielen Jahren Yoga Nidra-Kurse, Workshops und Lehrerausbildungen im In- und Ausland. Er ist fasziniert von der tiefgreifenden und transformierenden Wirkung dieser Methode und teilt mit Begeisterung seine Erfahrungen mit allen, die an dieser uralten Praxis interessiert sind, ungeachtet ihrer früheren Meditationserfahrungen. Er ist Schüler von Jennifer Reis vom Kripalu Institute in Amerika. Seine Absicht ist es, Yoga Nidra als einfache Option aufzuzeigen, um Spannungen zu lösen, das Bewusstsein zu vertiefen, sich der wahren Natur zu öffnen und Menschen in einen Zustand des völligen Nicht-Tuns zu führen, damit sie das einfache "Sein" erfahren können.

Anna unterrichtet auf Deutsch / Eric unterrichtet auf Englisch

Für JEDEN.
Dieses Training steht allen offen, die ihre persönliche Meditationspraxis vertiefen und/oder ihre berufliche Qualifikation durch das Anleiten von Yoga Nidra Meditationen ergänzen möchten. Yoga Nidra ist eine einfache, jedoch tief greifende Praxis, die auf alten yogischen Traditionen basiert, die später von Swami Satyananda Saraswati weiterentwickelt wurden. Die geführten Meditationen sind in Yoga-Kursen sowie in therapeutischen, beratenden, medizinischen und anderen Heilberufen als natürliche Alternative oder ergänzende Methode und als vorbeugendes Instrument zur Förderung und Aufrechterhaltung der allgemeinen Gesundheit geeignet.

Eine einfache Erklärung.
Oberflächlich kann man Yoga Nidra als tiefe Entspannung beschreiben. Wer es jedoch konsequent und regelmäßig praktiziert, öffnet und erfährt sich auf tieferen Ebenen, indem er Blockaden in seinen Bewusstseinsschichten und damit die karmische Vergangenheit auflöst. Es wird möglich, negative Gewohnheitsmuster zu sehen und zu ändern, die das Leben aufgrund früherer Umstände geprägt haben. Dadurch wird ein Leben mit mehr Sinn und Zufriedenheit möglich.

Stress durch Yoga Nidra reduzieren.
Da Stress heutzutage nachweislich die Hauptursache für viele Krankheiten ist, die zuerst im Kopf entstehen und sich dann im Körper bemerkbar machen, kann eine konsequente Meditationspraxis der erste wichtige Schritt zu mehr Wohlbefinden und Heilung sein. Der Teil unseres Nervensystems, der unter Stress aktiv ist (Sympathikus - fight or flight), wird heruntergefahren, der Parasympathikus (Relaxation Response) aktiviert, so dass dem Körper die Möglichkeit zur Selbstheilung gegeben wird. Erst unter dieser Voraussetzung kann erfahren werden, wie Entspannungsreaktionen im Körper ausgelöst werden, was Selbst-Akzeptanz bedeutet und wie wir unsere Emotionen annehmen und durchleben können. Wir lernen gesunde Gewohnheiten zu erkennen und Erkrankungen wie Angstzustände, Schlaflosigkeit, chronische Schmerzen und Sucht (um nur einige zu nennen) zu verhindern und umzukehren. Dies geschieht alles mühelos, geleitet in tiefem bewusstem Schlaf.
Das Schöne an dieser Praxis ist, dass JEDE/R sie ausüben kann. Es geht nicht darum, den Wandel zu erzwingen, sondern darum, unsere körperlichen, emotionalen und mentalen Spannungen und negativen Barrieren der Vergangenheit aufzudecken, zu bemerken und anzuerkennen. Erst dann sind wir bereit, sie loszulassen. Yoga Nidra öffnet uns für die Erkenntnis, dass wir bereits komplett und erfllt sind.

Yoga Nidra üben und anleiten.
Dieses tiefgreifende 40-Stunden-Training an 2 Wochenenden vermittelt die Kompetenzen, die eigene Yoga Nidra-Praxis besser zu verstehen und andere mit umfangreichem Hintergrundwissen, Vertrauen und Kreativität durch Yoga Nidra Meditationen zu führen. Du erfährst aus erster Hand, wie Yoga Nidrainspiriert und belebt.

Erics Ansatz. Zugänglich und interaktiv.
Eric verfolgt im Kern eine traditionelle Herangehensweise, um Yoga Nidra zu lehren und zu praktizieren, die auf dem Prinzip der 5 Koshas, der 5 Seins-Hüllen im Yoga, beruht. In seinem sehr praxisnahen und interaktiven Unterrichtsstil macht er die acht Phasen von Yoga Nidra im Bezug zu den Koshas erfahrbar. Das eigene Praktizieren (geführt werden) ist Voraussetzung, die Erfahrungen zu deuten und zu verstehen (Theorie, Analyse), um schließlich andere Schüler sicher und verantwortungsvoll auf ihrer Yoga-Nidra-Reise zu begleiten (selbst führen).
Dieses Training verwendet visuelle, auditive und kinästhetische Methoden, um den Schülern das Verständnis der Konzepte zu erleichtern, sodass es für alle Lernstile geeignet ist.

 

Ablauf / Details

Teil 1: 20 HR. YOGA NIDRA IMMERSION WOCHENENDE MIT ANNA POPOVA & ERIC BENNEWITZ
16.-17.11.19 / 08.00-12.00 & 13.00-17.00 Uhr

Für alle, die wissen möchten, wie das Gehirn durch Stress und vergangene Erfahrungen / Eindrücke beeinflusst wird und wie Yoga Nidra das Gehirn und den Körper in Balance bringt. Die Grundlagen der Praxis, der Aufbau der acht Stufen und die Verbindung zu den Koshas werden behandelt.

Inhalte:

  • Manuelles und tägliches Meditationsjournal für jeden Schüler
  • 1 MP3-Yoga-Nidra-geführte Meditation von Eric zum Üben zu Hause
  • 1 Morgen Yoga-Asana- und Pranayama-Übung pro Tag mit Eric, um Körper und Geist auf die Meditation vorzubereiten
  • Wie entsteht Stress?
  • Stressreaktionen: Kampf- oder Fluchtreaktion und die Auswirkungen längerer Belastung des Körpers.
  • Das autonome Nervensystem: Sympathisch und Parasympathisch
  • Die Auswirkungen von Informationsfluss, Multitasking, Überstimulierung sozialer Medien und Konnektivität
  • Chronischer Stress- und Burnout-Syndrom
  • Yoga Nidra und Gehirnwellen: Alpha, Beta, Theta, Delta
  • Wie Meditation das Gehirn und den Körper beeinflusst
  • Selbstakzeptanz, Selbsterkenntnis, Selbstbeobachtung durch Meditation und Yoga Nidra
  • Selbstwahrnehmung und äußere Wahrnehmung durch Meditation und Yoga Nidra.
  • Auswirkungen von Meditation auf Körper und Gehirn / Yoga Nidra: Stoffwechsel, Serotonin, Melatonin, Cortisol, HGH (Human Growth Hormones)
  • Yoga Nidra zur Behandlung von Kopfschmerzen, Migräne, Angststörungen, leichten Depressionen, Schlafstörungen
  • Die 5 W's: wer, was, wo, wann und warum Yoga Nidra
  • Erfahrung mit Yoga Nidra aus erster Hand mit Eric Bennewitz
  • Das System der Koshas und deren Einbindung in Yoga Nidra
  • Die 8 Phasen des 'Relax into Being'- Yoga Nidra
  • Interaktive Diskussion mit Q & A mit Eric und Anna

 

Teil 2: 20 HR. YOGA NIDRA TEACHER TRAINING MIT ERIC BENNEWITZ
23.24-11.19 / 08.00-12.00 & 13.00-17.00 Uhr

Für alle, die daran interessiert sind, Yoga-Nidra-Vorbereitungs- und Nachbereitungspraktiken zu erlernen, Skripte zu schreiben und andere sicher durch die Meditation zu führen.

Inhalte:

  • Trainingshandbuch und tägliches Meditationsjournal für jeden Schüler
  • 1 MP3-Yoga-Nidra-geführte Meditation von Eric zum Üben zu Hause
  • 1 Morgen Yoga-Asana- und Pranayama-Übung pro Tag mit Eric, um Körper und Geist auf die Meditation vorzubereiten. ·
  • Entspannungs- und Körperbewusstseinstechniken zur Vorbereitung auf Yoga Nidra.
  • Mantra-Gesang zur Vorbereitung auf Yoga Nidra.
  • Atemtechniken zur Vorbereitung auf Yoga Nidra
  • Selbstmassagetechniken zur Entspannung des Körpers und zur Vertiefung des Bewusstseins
  • Kombination von Yoga-Asana-Übungen mit Yoga Nidra
  • Erlernen der richtigen Haltung und Unterstützung in besonderen Situationen (z.B. Schwangerschaft, chronischer Husten)
  • Yoga Nidra Praxis mit Eric
  • Sankalpa: Was ist das? / Arten von Sankalpa
  • Meditation zur Realisierung des Sankalpa (Lebensabsicht)
  • Samskaras (vergangene Eindrücke) und Yoga Nidra verstehen
  • Westliche wissenschaftliche Forschung und Unterstützung für Yoga Nidra
  • Therapeutische Anwendungen zur Heilung
  • Finde deine eigene Stimme: Ton und Geschwindigkeit, um Meditation anzuleiten
  • Musikoptionen für Yoga Nidra
  • Einführung in das Erstellen geeigneter, kreativer Yoga Nidra-Skripte
  • Anpassen von Yoga Nidra-Praktiken für verschiedene Zielgruppen (z.B. Anfänger, one2one, Klassen, Schwangerschaft, Kinder) ·
  • Yoga Nidra-Folgeaktivitäten (z. B. Body-Mapping, Vertrauenskreis, Zeichnen, Mandalas, Erfahrungsaustausch)
  • Umgang mit den Reaktionen der Schüler während und nach einer Yoga Nidra-Übung
  • So bringst du alles zusammen: Erstelle deine eigene Yoga Nidra-Sitzung mit Vorbereitungsübungen, Yoga Nidra-Skript und Folgeaktivitäten, die du an einem Partner- oder kleinen Gruppen üben kannst.
  • Interaktive Diskussion mit Q & A-Sitzung
     

Buchungsoptionen & Preise

Teil 1 (Immersion): Für Teilnehmer, die ihre eigene Praxis vertiefen und die Hintergründe besser verstehen wollen.
Teil 1 + 2 (Teacher Training): Für Teilnehmer, die selbst Yoga Nidra als Lehrer unterrichten möchten.

Bei vollständiger erfolgreicher Teilnahme erhalten die Schüler ein Abschlusszertifikat und können dieses Zertifikat bei der Yoga Alliance als Fortbildung für die Weiterbildung einreichen (Continuing Education Points). Die Teilnehmerzahl ist auf 14 beschränkt, damit jedem Schüler ausreichend Aufmerksamkeit gewidmet werden kann.

Investition

Teil 1: 20 HR. YOGA NIDRA IMMERSION WOCHENENDE  / 16.-17.11.19
- Early Bird / Bis 01.08.19 / 350, - Euro

- Normalpreis / Nach dem 01.08.19 / 400, - Euro

Teil 1 und 2: 20 HR. YOGA NIDRA IMMERSION + 20 HR. TEACHER TRAINING / 16.-17.11.19  & 23.24-11.19
- Early Bird / Bis 01.08.19 / 650, - Euro
- Normalpreis / Nach dem 01.08.19 / 750, - Euro

Bitte schickt zur Anmeldung eine Email an workshop@peaceoutyoga.de.

[unex_ce_button id="content_r3li40r0d,column_content_1ue6alulh" button_text_color="#ffffff" button_font="bold" button_font_size="15px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="left" button_text_spacing="0px" button_bg_color="#aec713" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="0px" button_border_color="#aec713" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="0px" button_bg_hover_color="#6bc8d7" button_border_hover_color="#6bc8d7" button_link="https://peaceoutyoga.de/workshops-2/" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_self" has_container="" in_column="1"]Workshops Übersicht[/ce_button]